NOTICE: USPS raised Media Mail Rates effective July 10, 2022. See our Shipping Policy for details.

Rush - 2112 (40th Anniversary) 3 LP Deluxe Vinyl (602557202700)

Rush - 2112 (40th Anniversary) 3 LP Deluxe Vinyl (602557202700)

Regular price
Sale price

Product Details


Vinyl LP


New, Mint

Catalog Number:


Number of Discs:


Vinyl Color:


Year Released:


Record Label:


Release Country:

USA & Europe

Product Description

This album is a 2016 reissue deluxe 3LP pressing of Rush 2112 (40th Anniversary). Still in its factory packaging, this Rush 2112 deluxe 3 LP vinyl is new in mint condition.

Rush's 2112 album is archetypal high-concept heavy/art-rock, featuring an interconnected suite of songs and a futuristic science fiction-inspired lyrical theme (courtesy of drummer/sole lyricist Neil Peart).

The first half of the classic rock album features "2112" proper, a series of interrelated tunes that paint a portrait of a 1984/Brave New World-style future, where music and emotion are outlawed. Ultimately, our hero discovers a guitar and uses it to fight the powers that be, all to the accompaniment of vaguely Led Zeppelin-derived heavy rock riffs and daunting time signatures. The final five tunes are unrelated to the concept piece but continue in a similar musical vein, though a little balladry is mixed in towards the end.

This 40th Anniversary Deluxe 3 LP (602557202700) pressing of Rush 2112 was released by Mercury Records.

Rush - 2112 (40th Anniversary) Deluxe 3 LP Vinyl Track Listing

  1. 2112
  • I. Overture
  • II. The Temples of Syrinx
  • III.Discovery
  • IV. Presentation
  • V. Oracle: The Dream
  • VI. Soliloquy
  • VII. Grand Finale
  1. A Passage to Bangkok
  2. Twilight Zone
  3. The Lessons
  4. Tears
  5. Something for Nothing
  6. Solar Federation
  7. Overture
  8. A Passage to Bangkok
  9. Twilight Zone
  10. TheTears
  11. Something for Nothing
  12. 2112 [Live at Massey Hall, 1976 Outtake]
  13. Twilight Zone [Live at 1977 Contraband]
  14. The 2112 Radio Ad